Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Russlynn Ali, secretary/treasurer
Chief executive officer, XQ Institute
Former assistant secretary for civil rights, U.S. Department of Education

Becca Bracy Knight
Executive director, The Broad Center for the Management of School Systems

Kent Kresa
Chairman emeritus, Northrop Grumman Corporation

Sherry Lansing
Chief executive officer, The Sherry Lansing Foundation
Former chairman and chief executive officer, Paramount Pictures

Barry Munitz, vice chair
Chancellor emeritus, The California State University
President and chief executive officer, J. Paul Getty Trust (retired)

Bruce Reed
Former chief of staff, Office of Vice President Joe Biden

Andrew L. Stern, chair
President emeritus, Service Employees International Union
Ronald O. Perelman senior fellow, Richard Paul Richman Center for Business, Law and Public Policy, Columbia University

Solomon D. Trujillo
Principal, The Trujillo Group

Jay S. Wintrob
Chief executive officer, Oaktree Capital Group LLC


Alumni Advisory Board

Chris Barbic, senior education fellow, John and Laura Arnold Foundation

Jeremy Chiappetta, executive director, Blackstone Valley Prep Mayoral Academy

Veronica Conforme, chancellor, Education Achievement Authority of Michigan

Aarti Dhupelia, vice president, strategic initiatives, National-Louis University

Donald Fennoy, chief operating officer, Palm Beach County Schools

Katina Grays, managing director of data and operations, KIPP NYC

Barbara Jenkins, superintendent, Orange County Public Schools

Hanseul Kang, superintendent, District of Columbia Office of the State Superintendent

Lillian Lowery, chief executive and president, FutureReady Columbus

Nithya Rajan, vice president of strategic planning, Green Dot Public Schools

Jorge Robles, executive director of English language acquisition department, Denver Public Schools

Vanessa Rodriguez, chief of talent and leadership, Citizens of the World Charter Schools

Ron Steiger, chief budget officer, Miami-Dade County Public Schools

Tom Torkelson, chief executive officer, IDEA Public Schools


Superintendents in Residence

Chris Barbic, former superintendent, Tennessee Achievement School District

John Deasy, former superintendent, Los Angeles Unified School District

Kaya Henderson, former chancellor, District of Columbia Public Schools

Lillian Lowery, former superintendent of schools, Maryland Department of Education

John Simpson, former superintendent, Norfolk Public Schools