Advisory Board

The Broad Center relies on our alumni advisory board to bring real-world perspectives to the programs and initiatives we offer. Members serve rotating two-year terms and give generously of their time to help us provide the support our network members need to create lasting impact for students.

Our current Alumni Advisory Board members are:

  • Chris Barbic, senior education fellow, John and Laura Arnold Foundation
  • Jeremy Chiappetta, executive director, Blackstone Valley Prep Mayoral Academy
  • Veronica Conforme, chief executive officer, UP Education Network
  • Aarti Dhupelia, vice president, strategic initiatives, National Louis University
  • Donald Fennoy, chief operating officer, Palm Beach County Schools
  • Katina Grays, managing director of data and operations, KIPP NYC
  • Barbara Jenkins, superintendent, Orange County Public Schools
  • Hanseul Kang, superintendent, District of Columbia Office of the State Superintendent
  • Lillian Lowery, chief executive and president, FutureReady Columbus
  • Nithya Rajan, vice president of strategic planning, Green Dot Public Schools
  • Jorge Robles, executive director, Denver Public Schools Department of English Language Acquisition
  • Vanessa Rodriguez, chief of talent and leadership, Citizens of the World Charter Schools
  • Ron Steiger, chief budget officer, Miami-Dade County Public Schools
  • Tom Torkelson, chief executive officer, IDEA Public Schools